Panaji Journal

Indian Online Grocery Market Size, Share, Trends, Demand, Analysis, Growth and Forecast 2021-2026

 Breaking News
  • No posts were found

Indian Online Grocery Market Size, Share, Trends, Demand, Analysis, Growth and Forecast 2021-2026

January 26
10:13 2022
Indian Online Grocery Market Size, Share, Trends, Demand, Analysis, Growth and Forecast 2021-2026
Indian Online Grocery Market
The Indian online grocery market reached a value of US$ 3.02 Billion in 2020. The market to grow at a CAGR of around 29% during 2021-2026.

As per the latest report by IMARC Group, titled “Indian Online Grocery Market: Industry Trends, Share, Size, Growth, Opportunity and Forecast 2021-2026,” the online grocery market size in India reached a value of US$ 3.02 Billion in 2020. Online grocery refers to the purchase of food and other necessary household products via e-commerce platforms. It includes a wide variety of products, such as fruits, vegetables, food grains, oil, masala, eggs, meat, bakery, snacks, beverages and baby care, among others. Online grocery portals offer various benefits to customers, such as flexible payment options, access to a wide product range, easy availability, and convenient home delivery services, due to which they are gaining widespread prominence among the masses.

We are regularly tracking the direct effect of COVID-19 on the market, along with the indirect influence of associated industries. These observations will be integrated into the report.

Get a sample copy of this Report: https://www.imarcgroup.com/indian-online-grocery-market/requestsample

Indian Online Grocery Market Trends:

The market in India is primarily driven by significant growth in the e-commerce industry. This, coupled with rapid urbanization and inflating per capita income levels, has positively influenced market growth across the globe. Furthermore, the increasing use of smartphones and the rising trend of digitalization have provided a boost to market growth. Besides this, the continual promotion of online grocery platforms by celebrities and social media platforms across the country has also favorably impacted the market growth. Apart from this, the rapid outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic has resulted in the widespread popularity of online grocery portals among individuals due to the temporary closure of brick-and-mortar stores, thereby providing an impetus to the market growth. Looking forward, the market value is expected to reach US$ 17.72 Billion by 2026, expanding at a CAGR of 28.90% during 2021-2026.

Explore full report with table of contents: https://www.imarcgroup.com/indian-online-grocery-market

Competitive Landscape with Key players:

The report has also analysed the competitive landscape of the market with some of the key players being.

  • Aaram Shop Private Limited
  • Amazon Retail India Pvt. Ltd
  • Godrej Nature’s Basket
  • Grofers India Private Limited
  • Innovative Retail Concepts Pvt Ltd (Bigbasket)
  • Paytm E-Commerce Pvt. Ltd

Indian Online Grocery Market Segmentation:

Our report has categorized the market based on region, product type, payment method and platform.

Breakup by Product Type:

  • Food Grains
  • Bread, Bakery and Dairy Products
  • Fruits and Vegetables
  • Personal Care
  • Dry and Baking Products
  • Household Products
  • Beverages
  • Meat and Meat Products
  • Others

Breakup by Payment Method:

  • Online
  • Cash on Delivery

Breakup by Platform:

  • App-based
  • Web-based

Breakup by Region:

  • North India
  • East India
  • West India
  • South India

Key highlights of the report:

  • Market Performance (2015-2020)
  • Market Outlook (2021-2026)
  • Porter’s Five Forces Analysis
  • Market Drivers and Success Factors
  • SWOT Analysis
  • Value Chain
  • Comprehensive Mapping of the Competitive Landscape

We are updating our reports, If you want latest primary and secondary data (2022-2027) with Cost Module, Business Strategy, Competitive landscape, etc. Click request free sample report, the report will be delivered to you in PDF format via email within 24 to 48 hours after the payment confirmation.

About Us

IMARC Group is a leading market research company that offers management strategy and market research worldwide. We partner with clients in all sectors and regions to identify their highest-value opportunities, address their most critical challenges, and transform their businesses.

IMARC’s information products include major market, scientific, economic and technological developments for business leaders in pharmaceutical, industrial, and high technology organizations. Market forecasts and industry analysis for biotechnology, advanced materials, pharmaceuticals, food and beverage, travel and tourism, nanotechnology and novel processing methods are at the top of the company’s expertise.

Related Reports of IMARC Group:

Baby Cribs and Cots Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/baby-cribs-cots-market

Low Voltage Electric Motor Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/electric-motor-manufacturing-plant

Battery Charger Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/battery-charger-market

Solar Pv Inverter Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/solar-pv-inverter-market

Induction Motor Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/induction-motor-market

Low Density Polythlene Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/low-density-polyethylene-market

Interior Architectural Coatings Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/interior-architectural-coatings-market

Baby Diaper Rash Cream Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/baby-diaper-rash-cream-market

Chemical Logistics Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/chemical-logistics-market

Multiple Myeloma Drugs Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/multiple-myeloma-drugs-market

Media Contact
Company Name: IMARC Group
Contact Person: Elena Anderson
Email: Send Email
Phone: +1-631-791-1145
Address:30 N Gould St Ste R
City: Sheridan
State: WY
Country: United States
Website: https://www.imarcgroup.com

Related Articles

Recent Posts